Click to Login

Log in


Wyoming's 2019 Pinnacle Award

21 Jun 2019 1:06 PM | Anonymous member

WCAPN recognizes that there has been and will be individuals that dedicate time, knowledge and skills to advance the role of the Advanced Practice Registered Nurses in Wyoming in profound ways.

The WCAPN Pinnacle Award was designed in 2016 to have the ability to acknowledge individuals who have contributed to the advancement of APRNs. Award recipients are individuals who have demonstrated an extraordinary dedication and long-term contribution that has influenced the APRN role in Wyoming and made a lasting impression on the profession.

Any WCAPN member in good standing can request the WCAPN board to consider an individual for the Pinnacle Award. The person who is being considered for the Pinnacle Award does not need to be a member of WCAPN or an APRN.

Do you know someone that you would like to be named 2019 Pinnacle Recipient? To make a nomination, send one to two pages of typed information about the person to be considered that explains how the person has impacted APRNs in Wyoming.

Please be sure to include your name, email, address and phone number along with the nominees contact information. The request for consideration needs to be submitted electronically to WCAPN Executive Director, Tobi Moore by 5:00 p.m. Friday, September 6, 2019.

The Pinnacle Award will be given during WCAPN annual meeting on October 5, 2019 in Lander, Wyoming.

©2019 Wyoming Council for Advanced Practice Nursing. All rights reserved.

Wyoming Council for Advanced Practice Nursing is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software